Editor’s Note

Hello again and welcome to issue #7

As I’ve noted before, ever since I got to know Doug Ward I have been audio taping our conversations mostly for my own education and edification. These tapings started in the 1980s and continues to the present and over that time I have utilized parts of these conversations in a variety of ways. For this issue, I have pulled and transcribed excerpts from various decades of Doug speaking on a variety of topics relating to Black Theatre and the NEC in particular.

And remember we are always open to suggestions, ideas, criticism, and notes on how to enrich and make this quarterly more timely, engaging, and provocative.

The Editors.

Leave a Reply

